Home Principles About Us Certification Certificate Processing Certificate Processing Online Testing Contact PartnershipwithASME Online Application Online Application
Login journal Professional Development Affiliation and Partners Flexible Program Scope Excellence Award Lerning Fellow Partnership Fellow

2019 Academic Fellows





Dear colleagues,

I hope this message finds you well. I’m writing to you today to provide an update on the search for AACSB’s new President and CEO.

The CEO Selection Committee continues to move ahead on our search. A full page ad will appear in the next publication of BizEd, scheduled for mailing on April 29th. In response to our constituent’s suggestions, additional ads will follow in The Economist Magazine, The Chronicle of Higher Education, and in the online editions of the Wall Street Journal and the Financial Times. Ads will also be placed in various global publications, in order to further target our international audience.

The finalized position description can be viewed on the AACSB website at www.aacsb.edu/careers/ceo. Our search firm has begun building a candidate pool, and will begin direct outreach to potential candidates immediately. Given the attractiveness of the AACSB opportunity, we are confident the pool will include strong leaders from various backgrounds, including international experience.

Periodically, the committee will provide updates on our progress. In the meantime, we encourage you to send your suggestions and nominations of potential candidates to our search consultants, Kim Morrisson and Betty Hasler, via AACSB_CEO@divsearch.com.

In addition, don't miss the upcoming broadcast of AACSB's eNEWSLINE Live, focusing on the Critical Success Factors for Leadership in Global Management Education and the Search for AACSB’s Next CEO. Additional details about the search will be provided there. Register for the May 19 broadcast.

Thank you,

Robert S. Sullivan
Dean, Stanley and Pauline Foster Endowed Chair
Rady School of Management
University of California, San Diego
2013–2014 Chair, AACSB Board of Directors


Copyright © 2020 International Accreditation Council of Professional Training